Yooshdog's V4S

yooshdog

Hi everyone,
Thought I'd share my experiences as I slowly set up my V4S as a track bike.
I'm a ex-Yamaha factory superbike engineer, so maybe I'll make things work, maybe I won't. Switching over from a R1M that was riding pretty well since I can't leave well enough alone.

From the other weekend at Chuckwalla:unnamed (1).jpg

BMW Alpina

FOUNDING Member & Administrator
Staff member
Thank you for starting your BUILD Thread and share your journey with us @yooshdog ,
with your experience at Yamaha, I am sure you will master all the technical development of your V4S 😃
By the way, I noticed your wheel has different color... since I believe the stock V4S wheel were black.
Did you paint it? if yes, may I know what color / paint code that you are using? That wheel looks marvelous :love:

Bruce Wayne

Hi everyone,
Thought I'd share my experiences as I slowly set up my V4S as a track bike.
I'm a ex-Yamaha factory superbike engineer, so maybe I'll make things work, maybe I won't. Switching over from a R1M that was riding pretty well since I can't leave well enough alone.

From the other weekend at Chuckwalla:View attachment 8275
Did you work in the US or Europe as a Yamaha engineer? I worked in WSS a while ago

yooshdog

Thank you for starting your BUILD Thread and share your journey with us @yooshdog ,
with your experience at Yamaha, I am sure you will master all the technical development of your V4S 😃
By the way, I noticed your wheel has different color... since I believe the stock V4S wheel were black.
Did you paint it? if yes, may I know what color / paint code that you are using? That wheel looks marvelous :love:
The wheels are off of a 1299 Aniversario, so color is whatever the stock Ducati color is. 😬
Did you work in the US or Europe as a Yamaha engineer? I worked in WSS a while ago
I was in the US, AMA/MotoAmerica superbike

KODAKHODAK